Bangladesh look to extend winning run against England in three-match one-day series

Bangladesh will be determined to win their seventh consecutive one-day series when they meet England in a three-match bilateral contest. Bangladesh is back in top gear after their commanding performance in the last game of the series against Afghanistan. The hosts started a bit rusty but found form in the last game to clinch the series.

Bangladesh have been good at home with almost 17 wins and three losses since 2014. Tamim Iqbal has grown in stature as a batsman while Soumya Sarkar has not been far off in the scoring sheet for the side. Shakib-al-Hasan and Mashrafe Mortaza have been dependable and consistent with their bowling performances. They will surely miss their left-arm sensation Mustafizur Rahman who is ruled out of the series due to an injury to his shoulder.

England look a dominant side as they have recently shone in the format putting behind their woeful performance in the last World Cup held in Australia and New Zealand. The side will be without their key players in captain Eoin Morgan and Alex Hales which provides opportunity to Ben Duckett and James Vince to prove their mettle on the international stage. England batting resources look solid as Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and Jonny Bairstow add firepower to the side.

Moeen Ali will also be looking forward to the Bangladesh tour as he has participated in the local tournaments there on two occasions.

Players to watch out for
Tamim Iqbal might be the man for Bangladesh after he scored a superb ton against Afghanistan to set up a comprehensive win over the visitors.
For England, it will be wicketkeeper and captain Jos Buttler who will be presented with a challenge to put in some good performances after Morgan pulled out of the tour citing security issues.

Pitch and conditions
The weather forecast for the game predicts rain at some time in the game and so both sides will have to assess the conditions of the pitch before picking their final XIs.

England (probable): 1 Jason Roy, 2 James Vince, 3 Jos Butler (capt / wk), 4 Jonny Bairstow, 5 Ben Stokes, 6 Ben Duckett ,7 Moeen Ali, 8 Chris Woakes, 9 David Willey, 10 Liam Plunkett, 11 Adil Rashid

Bangladesh : 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Sabbir Rahman, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mosaddek Hossain, 8 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 9 Taskin Ahmed 10 Shafiul Islam, 11 Mosharraf Hossain

Subscribe To Our Newsletter Today

Subscribe To Our Newsletter Today

Join thousands of happy punters who receive daily free tips and betting news/angles.

You have Successfully Subscribed!